Spring, Midterms, and Upcoming Visits!

I know, it’s been a long time since I’ve written… after winter camps and vacations, the new school year began in March and we are already having midterms next week.  Winter seemed to last forever – it didn’t get warm until Easter Sunday.  But now spring is in Seoul, the flowers are blooming, and every one is in a happier mood.  The students are still as rambunctious as ever, even with the upcoming tests.

And there’s another reason to be excited – my mom is coming to Korea in 3 1/2 weeks!  She’s arriving on mother’s day and leaves the day after her birthday – she planned that one right. I’m so excited to have her here and show her my life from the past two years.  Jeju island is definitely on the list, and hopefully we can see the island by scooter.

So things are going well in the Land of the Morning Calm.  My students continue to make me laugh, and I’m still excited to go into work every day.  Can’t complain!

My contract does end in August, though, so after my friends and I travel along the trans-Mongolian and trans-Siberian, I plan to return to Ohio and apply to graduate school for the fall of 2013.

The Han river, about a 20 minute walk from my home

The first signs of spring, walking to the subway from school

About caitlininkorea1011

An American living in Seoul, South Korea: teaching, learning, and traveling.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

